CSUF grads who are working at Hacienda La Puente Unified as licensed speech-language pathologists. Left to Right: Hernandez Lourdes (M.A., 2014) Mariela Garcia (M.A., 2015) Susan Muljana (M.A., 2015) Cheryl Suba (M.A., 2016)

CSUF grads at Hacienda La Puente Unified

COMD department chair, HyeKyeung Seung, shared “ingredients for the success of undergraduate education” to the NSSHLA members on September 25, 2017. The board members posed with Dr. Seung and Dr. Kris Brock (co-Adviser of the NSSHLA).

NSSHLA boards after the talk

 Our alums who are working at the Garden Grove Unified school district are posed for a picture. From the left, Skye Piper, Vickie Woodall, Carol Wang, Mylinh Nguyen, Judy Meckna, and Alan Bui.

alums at Santa Ana District

At the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association annual convention in L.A., a graduate student in the Communication Sciences and Disorders, Paul Bishop, independently presented a study, “Beyond the Tudor study: What does Dr. Wendell Johnson’s legacy mean for speech therapy today?”

Dr. Wendell Johnson’s

Graduate students, Shalu Chauhan (right in the picture) and Andrea Farase (center in the picture) presented, “The effects of video & phonographs on naming, identification, & sentence production for persons with aphasia” with their mentor, Dr. Brock, at the 2017 ASHA convention.

Dr. Brock at 2017 ASHA