College of Communications Alumni


Terry P. Rossio

Terry P. Rossio, 1984, B.A. Communications (Radio-TV-Film)

Distinguished Alumni Award, 2000
Screenwriter and Producer, Pirates of the Caribbean, Shrek, many more

Ashley C.Force Hood

Ashley C. Force Hood, 2004, B.A. Radio-TV-Film

Recent Graduate Achievement Award, 2010 NHRA Professional Funny Car Driver (Drag Racing)

Becky L. Hamilton

Becky L. Hamilton (Baumgartner), 2006, B.A. Radio-TV-Film

Recent Graduate Achievement Award, 2012
Documentary Filmmaker


Vikki Vargas

Vikki Vargas, 1981, B.A. Communications 
Distinguished Alumni Award, 1997

Orange County Bureau Chief / Reporter, KNBC4-TV News.


Michele G. Ruiz, 1988, B.A. Communications  Distinguished Alumni Award, 2003

Entrepreneur / Author / Speaker

Scott Montgomery

Scott Montgomery, 1973, B.A. Communications

Distinguished Alumni Award, 1994
Big Tantrum Marketing and Advertising


Terry M.Giles

Terry M. Giles, 1970, B.A. Speech Communication

Distinguished Alumni Award, 1998
Giles Enterprises, Attorney-at-Law

Peggy M. Hammer

Peggy M. Hammer, 1966, B.A. Speech Communication

1970 M.A. Education/Reading
Distinguished Alumni Award, 1999
Retired Educator

Ginger Emry

Ginger Emry, B.A. 1980, M.A. 1985, Speech Communication

Emry Consulting: Organizational Leadership and Coaching, Strategic Planning and Communication, Development and Redesign


Linda Pipert

Linda Pippert, M.A. 1987, Communicative Disorders, CSUF

MBA, 1997, Pepperdine University

1988-present, ASHA and CSHA member

2017-2019, CSHA President-elect

2013-present, Adjunct faculty at CSUF & Chapman University

2011-present, Vice President (clinical operations), AlphaVista Services

2006-2008, Area Rehab Service Manager, North American Health Care

2004-2006, Director of Facility Operations, Rehab Works


Darla Hagge, Ph.D. 2012, Chapman University,

Communicative Disorders, M.A. 2005 and B.A., 2002, CSUF

Associate Professor, CSU Sacramento (CSUS)

Co-founder of the Interprofessional Education Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning &California-Interprofessional Research Academy (CA-IPERA)

2016/2017 CSUS CHHS Outstanding Teacher Award

2013, Fellow of the California Speech-Language-Hearing Association